Chewy Influencer: Stella & Chewy's Beef Heart Freeze-Dried Raw Dog Treats, 3-oz bag

This month AJ tried Stella & Chewy's Beef Heart Freeze-Dried Raw Dog Treats. Even though the treats left my hands with a slimy texture, AJ approved and didn't seem to mind. He sat like a human just to get a bite! I don't recommend the treats for training sessions as they are hard to break. However, they are great for sharing at the park as the ingredients are very simple (less risk of a dog being allergic) and I would be shocked if I met a dog that did not enjoy these treats!

Capture.PNG
unnamed.jpg
Capt2ure.PNG

Disclaimer: I received these goodies free of charge from Chewy.com in an exchange for my honest review. #ChewyInfluencer

Chewy Influencer: Stella & Chewy's Red Meat Wild Weenies Freeze-Dried Raw Dog Treats

This month AJ tried Stella & Chewy's Red Meat Wild Weenies Freeze-Dried Raw Dog Treats. I love giving AJ Stella & Chewy’s because I know I can always trust their ingredients. AJ loved the Wild Weenies and couldn’t get enough. They reminded me of cheese puffs and when he munches on them it is the cutest thing! Unfortunately, they do leave his breathe smelling worse than usual… But he does love them, so I will put up with the smelly breathe!

Screen Shot 2018-09-29 at 6.40.06 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-09-29 at 6.42.13 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-09-29 at 6.41.33 PM.png

Disclaimer: I received these goodies free of charge from Chewy.com in an exchange for my honest review. #ChewyInfluencer

Chewy Influencer: Frisco Water Resistant Hammock Car Seat Cover

Another great find for any traveling human and dog duo is the Frisco Water Resistant Hammock Car Seat Cover. It is made of heavy-duty Oxford polyester, and provides protection for your car seats and floors from water, spills, and stains. It is super easy as it is designed to fit the back seats of most cars, and installs in just three simple steps:

  1. Lay the cover on the seat and over your floors.

  2. Loop the straps around all four headrests and adjust for a snug fit.

  3. Push the anchors through the seat gaps and you’re all set!


The cover also has handy storage pockets, closeable slits for easy seat belt access, and “seatbelt keepers” to hold the seat belt out of the way. It’s also machine washable for hassle-free cleanup.

AJ loves this product, and so do I!



frisco-car-seat-covers-diagram[1].jpg


Disclaimer: I received these goodies free of charge from Chewy.com in an exchange for my honest review. #ChewyInfluencer

Chewy Influencer: Health Extension Whole Elk Antler

I absolutely love AJ’s face when he sees a good antler. His eyes widen and his ears perk up even more. That's why I had to get my hands on a Health Extension Whole Elk Antler.

Elk antlers provide not only great taste but also countless health benefits for dogs. These USA antlers are naturally shed as well as Grade A. These antlers are said not to chip, splinter or peel as a cooked bone can, nor should they get lodged in your pet's throat, stomach or intestinal track.

Of course, I still recommend watching your dog as they chew on the antler!

IMG_7960.jpg
IMG_7965.jpg

Disclaimer: I received these goodies free of charge from Chewy.com in an exchange for my honest review. #ChewyInfluencer

Chewy Influencer: Burt's Bees Waterless Shampoo

The Burt's Bees Waterless Shampoo is perfect to freshen your pup up after going to the park and for in between baths. The spray is made out of water, apple, honey, eucalyptus, and other natural ingredients. It is pH balanced to prevent drying out your dog's skin. The smell of the spray is very mild. 

IMG_4673.jpg

Disclaimer: I received these goodies free of charge from Chewy.com in an exchange for my honest review. #ChewyInfluencer

Chewy Influencer: Flea + Tick Repellent Wipes

We recently took Nocci and AJ hiking in upstate, NY. Prior to leaving for our hike, we wiped the pups down with Pet Naturals of Vermont Flea + Tick Repellent Wipes. The wipes are all natural and are made of Lemongrass Oil, Cinnamon Oil, Sesame Oil, and Castor Oil. When we got back from the hike, we checked the pups for ticks and they were tick free. We definitely plan to use these wipes more as we head into tick season. 

IMG_4670.jpg

Disclaimer: I received these goodies free of charge from Chewy.com in an exchange for my honest review. #ChewyInfluencer

Chewy Influencer: Canidae Grain-Free PURE Bison & Pumpkin Chewy Dog Treats

This month AJ tried Canidae Grain-Free PURE Bison & Pumpkin Chewy Dog Treats. The biscuits were a different texture than he is use to but he still enjoyed them. The soft baked treats have healthy ingredients (all you can actually understand), including peas, sweat potato, bison and more! Fortunately, there is no corn, what, soy or grain. I do not recommend giving to a puppy, as the Lifestage section says "Adult" under description on this website.

 

 $7.59

$7.59

IMG_2238.jpeg
Screen Shot 2018-04-02 at 6.33.59 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-04-02 at 6.34.26 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-04-02 at 6.34.35 PM.png

Disclaimer: I received these goodies free of charge from Chewy.com in an exchange for my honest review. #ChewyInfluencer

Chewy Influencer: Nulo Freestyle Grain-Free Duck Recipe

This month AJ tried Nulo Freestyle Grain-Free Duck Recipe With Pears Freeze-Dried Raw Dog Food. The food can be served out of the bag or crumbled over their kibble. AJ loved the tasty bits, he even ate them as treats. Freeze-dried food is always a convenient and beneficial way of feeding your pup a balanced meal.

IMG_2201.jpeg
IMG_2209.jpeg
 5oz bag - $14.99

5oz bag - $14.99

Screen Shot 2018-04-02 at 6.22.59 PM.png

Peep the ingredients...

For the ingredients I was unsure about I googled their safety:

  • "Potassium chloride is a mineral supplement used to treat or prevent low levels of potassium in the blood."
  • "Zinc proteinate is the final product resulting from the chelation of zinc with amino acids and/or partially hydrolyzed proteins. It is used as a nutritional animal feed supplement formulated to prevent and/or correct zinc deficiency in animals."
  • "Chelated copper (often listed as copper amino acid complex or copper proteinate) is widely regarded as the safest and most absorbable copper supplement."
  • "Manganese Proteinate. See also: Manganese Sulfate. Two compounds which are used as a source of manganese. The manganese from manganese proteinate is a chelated source of manganese and is an antioxidant. It slows down the process of aging, activates many enzymes and helps utilize fatty acids."
Screen Shot 2018-04-02 at 6.26.32 PM.png

Disclaimer: I received these goodies free of charge from Chewy.com in an exchange for my honest review. #ChewyInfluencer

Free Country

Free Country is a brand committed to making the outdoors accessible to everyone, including the pups. The Down Jacket is the perfect transition jacket for the end of the winter cold and the Raincoat is great for all of the upcoming spring showers. The jackets are water-resistant and reflective. Not only are they easy to take on and off, there is also a hole for the harness and a pocket to hold treats, poop bags or even a ball.

 Teal Down Jacket $25

Teal Down Jacket $25

 Poppy Red Raincoat $25

Poppy Red Raincoat $25

Chewy Influencer: Benebone Wishbone

AJ can't get enough of his bone. He has spent hours of work on it, however after a few hours little pieces began to break off the bone. I did think the bone would have lasted longer, since we got the jumbo size. I think it's important to note the bone is not edible, as it could be confusing.

Nocci loves his Benebones. He has the mini, regular and jumbo in chicken flavor. He prefers the mini and regular sizes (I think the jumbo is too big for him to hold). Although Nocci has never broken off a piece of his Benebone, it is important to supervise your dog whenever he or she is chewing on a bone.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 8.02.03 PM.png

Disclaimer: I received these goodies free of charge from Chewy.com in an exchange for my honest review. #ChewyInfluencer

IMG_0852.jpeg
IMG_2646.jpeg

Chewy Influencer: Instinct Oven-Baked Biscuits

Instinct Oven-Baked Biscuits are one of Nocci's favorite treats. He has been crunching on them for over six months and they never disappoint. When Nocci accepts one of these biscuits, he runs off to eat it in private. Not only are the biscuits delicious (according to Nocci), they are nutritious. The biscuits are grain free and high in protein.

76875_MAIN._AC_SL1500_V1508255528_.jpg
76875_PT1._AC_SL1500_V1508255520_.jpg

Disclaimer: I received these goodies free of charge from Chewy.com in an exchange for my honest review. #ChewyInfluencer

Pawfume

Pawfume Premium Grooming & Finishing Spray keeps your dog smelling clean (not like Fritos) without the bath. The hypoallergenic, alcohol-free sprays not only have a long lasting smell but also condition your dog's coat. Just spray a little on your hands and rub it through your pup's coat. If you brush your dog's hair, apply some to the brush to help the detangling process. 

IMG_8857.JPG
IMG_1159.jpeg
 Show Dog  $12.99

Show Dog $12.99

 Blue Ribbon  $12.99

Blue Ribbon $12.99